goglinteractive.blogg.se

Malwarebytes add exclusion
Malwarebytes add exclusion










malwarebytes add exclusion
  1. #MALWAREBYTES ADD EXCLUSION UPDATE#
  2. #MALWAREBYTES ADD EXCLUSION PATCH#

I re-iterate, I disable BOTH of these always and at the time the Malwarebytes program was re-enabling the web protection module as soon as the configuration window was closed-sigh

#MALWAREBYTES ADD EXCLUSION PATCH#

I believe the minor version patch release was out within a month or so - I don't really know because I shut Malware-bytes down and only found out about the patch release about 3 months later. Malwarebytes had a MAJOR release which had some type of bug in it's WEB protection module for short time that blocked a LOT of websites, randomly - it was VERY annoying. I use neither because they BOTH block websites that I want to browse and adding them to some half working exclusion list bothers me - only way to be sure is to turn them off. Vipre has Edge protection / Malwarebytes has WEB protection module. I've used both Malwarebytes and Vipre together since 2012 (used Malwarebytes a lot longer than that).

#MALWAREBYTES ADD EXCLUSION UPDATE#

I override it's objection (TT has suggested this in the past) and the update works fine. The only issue I have experienced is that occasionally the Vipre updater will quibble about Malwarebytes. And while I'm sure there is a lot of overlap between the two apps, I'm also presume they each do/provide something the other does not. I have always felt two opinions are better than one. With both apps having active protection enabled they seem to coexist quite peaceably. I also schedule their scans for different times of day so they * never* overlap. I have excluded Vipre folders and files from being scanned my Malwarebytes, and visa versa.

malwarebytes add exclusion

I have, however, taken steps to keep the two apps from stepping on each others toes. I have had the same experience with previous versions of these two apps. 1) Does anyone have experience using Vipre with Malwarebytes running alongside of it andĢ) Vipre has always done a good job (using it since the Sunbelt days), it it simply overkill to use both."įWIW: I am running Malwarebytes 3.4.5 and VAS 10.3 along side each other with no apparent problems.












Malwarebytes add exclusion